Staff Members


Our team of staff members interface with our various partners and volunteer-based committees to create homeownership opportunities for Native American families across the state.

Elias Mendoza


Program Director
emendoza@lakotafunds.org

Rita Weatherbee


Program Coordinator
rweatherbee@lakotafunds.org

Board of Directors


Our Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated industry leaders who are committed to advancing opportunities for Native American homeownership.

Sharon Vogel
Chairwoman

Executive Director
Cheyenne River Housing Authority

Email: svogel@crhanetwork.org
Phone: 605-964-4265

Eric Shepherd
Vice Chairman

Executive Director
Sisseton Wahpeton Housing Authority

Email: eshepherd_swha@venturecomm.net
Phone: 605-419-1570

Tawney Brunsch
Secretary

Executive Director
Lakota Funds

Lori Moen
Treasurer

Chief Operating Officer
GROW South Dakota

Email: lorim@growsd.org
Phone: 605-698-7654 x 127

Juel Burnette III

Branch Manager
First Tribal Lending

Tatewin Means

Executive Director
Thunder Valley Community Development Corporation

Phone: 605-867-2700

Lorraine Polak

Executive Director
South Dakota Housing Development Authority

Email: lorraine@sdhda.org
Phone: 605-773-3181

Colleen Steele

Executive Director

Mazaska Owecaso Otipi Financial

Email: csteele@mazaskacdfi.org
Phone: 605-867-1018

Lakota Vogel

Executive Director
Four Bands Community Fund

Email: lakota@fourbands.org
Phone: 605-964-3687